Punk Rock Veterans THE DICKIES Release Rarities Collection, Preview With Alternate Version Of “OUT OF SIGHT, OUT OF MIND!”

Los Angeles, CA – Seasoned SoCal punk rock icons The Dickies crack open their crusty old sock drawer and unearth a bevy of unreleased musical treasures. Balderdash From The Archives is the first ever rarities collection from the group and stretches all the way back to the band’s mid-‘80s salad days through the ‘90s and into the 21st century. The collection includes both live and studio gems, rough demos and alternate versions, and songs that have never appeared anywhere else!

As a special preview of the album, which is set for a worldwide release on February 10, one track has been released to digital platforms, an alternate version of “Out Of Sight, Out Of Mind” from the band’s celebrated third album, 1983’s Stukas Over Disneyland. The alternate version is a little less polished but all the more powerful for it. 

Stream the track: https://orcd.co/the_dickies_outofsightoutofmind

Balderdash From The Archives will be available on CD and vinyl, with special bonus tracks featured on the CD version including the group’s re-cut versions of “Banana Splits (The Tra La La Song),” “Paranoid,” and “Nights In White Satin,” as well as their recently release single “Blink 183.” This is one collection that Dickies fans will not want to miss!

Order the CD/vinyl: https://cleorecs.com/store/?s=dickies+balderdash&post_type=product

Pre-order/pre-save the digital: https://orcd.co/the_dickies_balderdash


1. Out Of Sight, Out Of Mind (Alternative Take, “Stukas” Session 1980)

2. Jim Bowie (Demo December 1985)

3. Cross-Eyed Tammy (Demo December 1985)

4. Monkey See, Monkey Do (Demo December 1985)

5. Monster Island (Demo December 1985)

6. Toxic Avenger (Demo April 1990)

7. Nobody But Me (Live – Coconut Teaszer, Dec 1990)

8. I’m On Crack (Demo April 1990)

9. Diamond Mine (Demo April 1990)

10. Pretty Ballerina (Demo April 1990)

11. She’s Got The HIV (Demo April 1990)

12. Fan Mail (Live 1990)

13. Toxic Avenger (Live 1990)

14. Monster Mash (Live – UCLA Halloween Show 1986)

15. I’m Leonard (Live – Music Machine July 1984)

16. Walk On The Wild Side (Live – Country Club Feb 1986)


17. Blink-183 (Unreleased Track 2001)

18. Clean Money (Unreleased Track 2001)

19. Banana Splits (The Tra La La Song) (2010 Version)

20. Paranoid (2010 Version)

21. Nights In White Satin (2010 Version)

Tagged with: