Front Line Assembly Announces New Album, Shares Thoughts With Torched

Legendary industrial act frontman Bill Leeb joins forces once again with long-time cohort Rhys Fulber for the new Front Line Assembly album entitled ‘Mechanical Soul’. The new album, slated for a release date of January 15th, 2021 via Metropolis Records, offers 10 new tracks plus a remix of ‘Hatevol’.

Including guest appearances from Jean-Luc De Meyer, of Front 242, and Dino Cazares, of Fear Factory, the band states that this album can be seen as the zenith of the duo’s artistic endeavors together. Front Line Assembly has always been willing to fearlessly push past the boundaries between genres, exploring all manner of styles and influence. The new album, Mechanical Soul, can be seen as a culmination of these artistic endeavors, a masterful work from one of the genre’s greats. 

Bill Leeb and Rhys Fulber give us their thoughts on the soon to be released new album.

The inspiration for this album comes from where I feel the world has come to a breaking point. All the real reason for discourse for our planet and humanity are not talked about. I think with the world being a global village we’ll see one pandemic after another. Vaccines, governments, religions, overcrowding has but the world in a paranoid collision course with itself. A melancholia if you will…we know but what do we really do? Is there really a cure for all? Could mars save a few? This is what I draw for the emersion of this album.” ~ Bill Leeb

“This is the first album thats been just Bill and I since Hard Wired and we are more in tune with each other than ever. It was a fun album to make.” ~ Rhys Fulber

The new album will be available via digital download, CD and double vinyl. This can be pre-ordered on the band’s Bandcamp site. Release date January 15, 2021 via Metropolis Records.


  1. Purge
  2. Glass and Leather
  3. Unknown
  4. New World
  5. Rubber Tube Gag
  6. Stifle
  7. Alone
  8. Barbarians
  9. Komm, Stirbt Mit Mir
  10. Time Lapse
  11. Hatevol (Black Asteroid Mix)
Photo by Bobby Talamine
Image by Bobby Talamine

Feature photo by Bobby Talamine

Keep up with Front Line Assembly

Website | Facebook | Soundcloud | YouTube | Twitter | Last FM I Metropolis Records

Tagged with: