Michael Ciravolo’s Beauty In Chaos Presents New Video ‘Temple Of Desire’ (Box Cutter Mix)

Michael Ciravolo’s Beauty in Chaos presents ‘Temple of Desire (Box Cutter Mix)’, featuring Rafe Pearlman on vocals, created by Tyler Bates (Marilyn Manson). This is the second single from the new BIC remix-based release ‘Out Of Chaos Comes…’, released this Halloween on vinyl, CD and digitally via 33.3 Music Collective.

The ‘Box Cutter Mix’ takes the song in a more condensed and esoteric direction, while the video offers a black and white introspective, behind-the-scenes look. Directed by Vicente Cordero of Industrialism Films, this video was filmed on location at Tyler Bates’ Abattoir Studio in Studio City, CA.

“I always strive so that each of our videos has a different look and feel. I love the simplicity of this video, which is further accented by Vicente’s use of black & white. It is certainly the polar opposite of our last video ‘A Kind Cruelty’ (The Sinistrality Mix)’, says Michael Ciravolo.

“Music is very personal to me, so it’s rare that I remix or re-imagine another artist’s music,” says Tyler Bates.. “But after decades of sharing our musical experiences through friendship, I was thrilled when Michael urged me to create a new expression of ‘Temple of Desire’ that is truly my own. The original song is already amazing, so the bar was a high mark to reach, but Rafe Pearlman’s evocative lyrics and soulful vocal performance inspired me to explore a new dimension for this track. I love both versions!”

Video Credits
Rafe Pearlman: vocals
Michael Ciravolo: guitar
Tyler Bates: guitar, synth, guitarviol
Tish Ciravolo: bass
Gil Sharone: drums
Video directed by Vicente Cordero / Industrialism Films
Single remix created by Tyler Bates
Song written by R. Pearlman / M. Rozon / M. Ciravolo

Michael Ciravolo photo by Anabel DeFlux

‘Out Of Chaos Comes…’ (released October 31st) on 33.3 Music Collective is now available for purchase HERE..

‘Out Of Chaos Comes’… is now available on vinyl (8 tracks), CD (14 tracks) and digitally (27 tracks). The full digital version is included with an LP / CD purchase. Limited-edition colored vinyl also includes an exclusive cover-art poster, signed by the many of the artists involved. It can be ordered in its various formats at http://www.beautyinchaosmusic.com/music-store

The deep and diverse full 27-track collection (available on CD) includes a few
surprises. Ashton Nyte’s acoustic version of ‘The Outside’, Cinthya Hussey’s beautiful rendition of ‘The Delicate Balance Of All Things’ as well as her artistic contributions for the cover art, and an acoustic/mellotron drenched ‘Memory Of Love’ from Human Drama’s Johnny Indovina. You will even find some new and fantastic guitar moments from The Mission’s Simon Hinkler, Richard Fortus (Guns N’ Roses), Mark Gemini Thwaite (Peter Murphy. The WonderStuff) and Nick Johnston.

Keep up with Beauty in Chaos

Website | Blog | Facebook | Instagram | Twitter | Soundcloud | Bandcamp | iTunes | Spotify

Tagged with: