Beauty In Chaos Presents New Album ‘Beauty Re-Envisioned’ / Premiers Video ‘Storm’ Ft Ashton Nyte (Acoustic Version)


Beauty In Chaos presents their sophomore release today Beauty Re-Envisioned via 33.3 Music Collective alongside the video premiere of an acoustic version of ‘Storm’ Ft Ashton Nyte (The Awakening). Beauty In Chaos is a masterfully curated musical endeavor by Michael Ciravolo, who is not only an outstanding and well respected musician, engineer and producer in his own right but also the President and CEO of Schecter Guitar Research. His project brings together some of the most iconic names in the music world which includes, Wayne Hussey (The Mission), Simon Gallup (The Cure), Michael Aston (Gene Love Jezebel), Robin Zander, Michael Rozon and Al Jourgensen, to name a few. Think ethereal old school goth/ alternative meets rock but with a modern edge.

Beauty Re-envisioned is a diverse collection of remixes, treatments and alternative versions of many of the songs from their debut album, Finding Beauty In Chaos, as re-envisioned by an equally diverse group of producers, deejays and artists including Tim Palmer (The Mission, Tin Machine, U2, Robert Plant), John Fryer (This Mortal Coil, NIN, Love And Rockets), Kevin Haskins (Bauhaus, Love And Rockets), Zakk Wylde (Ozzy Osbourne, Black Label Society), Kitty Lectro (The March Violets, Kommunity FK), Mark Gemini Thwaite (Peter Murphy, The Mission), Sine Division, Danny Lohner (Nine Inch Nails, Marilyn Manson), Rolan Bolan, Paul Wiley (Marilyn Manson), Kevin Kipnis (Purr Machine), Statik and Alex Kretov (Ummagma).

Beauty Re-Envisioned is now available for purchase in CD, Digital and Colored Vinyl formats. All orders made from the Beauty In Chaos website include the core 14 tracks plus an additional 11 bonus remixes HERE.



Michael Ciravolo


When asked in a recent interview in TM what some of the differences were between ‘Finding Beauty In Chaos’ and ‘Beauty Re-envisioned’ that fans could expect to find, Michael Ciravolo states –

“My BIC producer and cohort, Michael Rozon did an amazing job sonically gluing ‘finding beauty in chaos’ together. He helped me create a lot of textures and atmospheres with my guitar … not one note of synth on the entire 79 minutes plus of the album. ‘Beauty Re-Envisioned’ is a different animal. I gave the keys to the car and (almost) total control to some amazing people to take many of the songs on FBIC to a different place. There are a lot of mix styles on the record … 4-on-the-floor dance club mixes, stripped down ambient mixes, techno mixes, and some cool re-recorded surprises!”

(Read the full interview HERE from 4/19/2019) 




In regards to the new acoustic version of ‘Storm’ Ft. Ashton Nyte, Ciravolo adds, “This version and the accompanying video are the perfect foil to the bombastic ‘Un-Natural Disaster’, the debut single off this album. It was important to me that not all of the re-mixes and alt-versions on this record where 4-on-the-floor aimed at dance clubs, which some remix records seem to target.”

“I’m delighted to share the video for “Storm” (Acoustic Version) with you! It is a newly recorded version of the song I wrote with Michael Ciravolo for last year’s Beauty In Chaos album. The new version appears on “Beauty Re-Envisioned” which is out on vinyl, CD and digital this Friday June 21st. Michael laid down some magical electric guitar bits and I had the pleasure of mixing and performing everything else on this new version.” ~ Ashton Nyte (via Ashton Nyte Official facebook)



The evolution of BIC includes the following talented artists for ‘Finding Beauty In Chaos’ … Michael Ciravolo (Human Drama, Gene Loves Jezebel), Producer Michael Rozon (Ministry, Gene Loves Jezebel)Robin Zander (Cheap Trick), Wayne Hussey (The Mission), Tim Palmer (The Mission, Tin Machine, U2, Robert Plant), Ashton Nyte (The Awakening), Simon Gallup (The Cure), Al Jourgensen (Ministry), Michael Anthony (Van Halen), Evi Vine (Evi Vine), Michael Aston (Gene Loves Jezebel), Johnny Indovina (Human Drama), dUg Pinnick (Kings X), Pete Parada (The Offspring), Betsy Martin (Caterwaul/ Purr Machine), Marc Danzeisen (The Riverdogs), Kevin Kipnis (Kommunity FK / Purr Machine), Dirk Doucette (Gene Loves Jezebel), Pando (A Flock of Seagulls), Rudy Matchinga (Red Scare), Tish Ciravolo (Stun Gun) and ICE-T (Body Count).






‘Beauty Re-Envisioned’ TRACK LIST

  1. 20th Century Boy ft. Al Jourgensen (MGT Rmx)
  2. Man of Faith ft. Wayne Hussey and Simon Gallup (Preacher Man Mix)
  3. Look Up ft. Tish Ciravolo (Ummagma Mix)
  4. ‘Un-Natural Disaster’ ft. dUg Pinnick, Zakk Wylde and Ice-T (Collide Mix)
  5. Storm ft. Ashton Nyte (Acoustic Version)
  6. I Will Follow You ft. Evi Vine (Cotton Socks Mix)
  7. Drifting Away ft. Robin Zander and Michael Anthony (High Water Mix)
  8. Man of Faith ft. Wayne Hussey and Simon Gallup (Kitty Lectro Mix)
  9. The Long Goodbye (Au Revoir) ft. Wayne Hussey
  10. I Will Follow You ft. Evi Vine (IVaD Mix)
  11. Storm ft. Ashton Nyte (Vampyre Mix)
  12. 20th Century Boy ft. Rolan Bolan and Wayne Hussey
  13. I Will Follow You ft. Evi Vine (Eclipse Mix)
  14. Finding Beauty in Chaos ft. Ashton Nyte (Fall & Sway Mix)



Michael Ciravolo with Michael Rozon


All photos by Anabel DFlux

Video for ‘Storm’ (acoustic version) written by Ashton Nyte and Michael Ciravolo c2018
Mixed and produced by Ashton Nyte
Filmed and Directed by Vicente Cordero (Industrialism Films)
Edited by Vicente Cordero and Ashton Nyte

Both Finding Beauty In Chaos and Beauty Re-Envisioned were recorded at Ciravolo’s own SAINTinLA Studio and produced by Grammy-nominated producer Michael Rozon.

Keep up with Beauty in Chaos
Website | Blog | Facebook | Instagram | Twitter | Soundcloud|Bandcamp | iTunes | Spotify